In advance:

Groups enable our users to interact with each other more socially. Group participants can exchange messages, routes and tracks with one another.


1. Creating a new group

The groups section is located on the left of your screen. A list of groups you're currently in (and the option to create your own group), will appear once you click on the groups section. Click on 'Create group' to form your own MyRoute-app group.



The following window will appear:



This screen allows you to choose a name for your group, and it allows to you set the privacy settings of your group (public/private)


2. Messages


Group members can post messages in the 'Messages' section, which are then visible to group members.


3. Timeline


The timeline will display tracks made with the MyRoute mobile app from group members


4. Routes


This section allows group members to upload their own routes into a group folder. For more information regarding the rule-set for uploading routes, be sure to read the 'Rulebook' section.


5. Members


Here you can find all current active members. If you would like to invite a new member, click the  "invite" button down below. 


6. Rulebook


This section gives you an overview on the rights and restrictions for members and moderators. We highly advice MyRoute-app users to read the Rulebook for clarification on how to proprally use groups. 


7. Share


The share button allows our users to share their group through: Facebook, Twitter, mail or a URL-link. 


8. Edit group


As a moderator, you have special editing rights compared to other group users. By clicking 'Edit group' you can alter the: group image, the group bio and set your group to either private or public.


9. Leave


Clicking leave will exclude you from the group. As a group moderator however you first have to transfer your leadership to another member before leaving.