Start a new topic

Exporting to Garmin, turn off recalculating mode

I have been watching the 'Exporting to Garmin device' video.  After importing the route, when selecting it to navigate, you say that it is very important that recalculating mode is turned off.  Presumbaly this would mean that if I then accidentally stray off the route or get diverted for some reason that the satnav won't re-route.  Once the route is loaded can I turn recalculating mode back on again or will it navigate incorrectly?  What if I use 'prompted' rather than turning it off completely?



Dear Bikerlou,


Thank you for your question. The recalculation mode has to stay turned off.


Kind regards,


Koen

CustomerSupport 

Hi Koen,


I am a little concerned by your answer that recalculation has to stay turned off.


I will be leading a tour group in a couple of months into France and Belgium and no doubt there will be road closures, how will my BMW Nav 6 (Garmin) deal with me having to take an alternative route to get me back on the planned route without possibly going round in circles etc?


Regards,

Charlie.

Astonishing that this has never been fixed.

Login to post a comment