Groups allow users to interactively use MyRoute-app together. Group members can communicate with each other within the group and exchange routes/tracks.
Create a new group
On the left-hand side of your screen, you will find the tab 'Groups'. By selecting this tab, an overview of your current groups and the possibility to create your own group will appear.
Click 'Create group' to create your own group.
Enter the name of the group.
Set the privacy of the group.
Finish the process by clicking the blue button.
You will be automatically redirected to the created group. You will see various options within the group. These different options are explained in more detail below.
Members of the group may post a message in this section. These messages can be read by members of the group.
Tracklogs created with the MyRoute mobile app by different members will appear on the group timeline.
Here members can upload routes in a joint group folder. For more information about uploading routes, see the Manual "Uploading a route, route-track and tracklog".
4. The group library
Similar to the RouteXpert Library, you have your own library within a group. Here you can see all the routes you have uploaded to the group (see also 3. Routes).
5. Information and participants
In this section, the members of your group are listed. If you wish to add members to the group, select 'Invite'. You can then enter the name or e-mail address of the desired new member (see also 10 to 13).
The rulebook can be seen as a bundle of the different number of rules that apply within a group. The rules show which rights and restrictions are granted to certain group members.
This allows you to share your group via Twitter, Facebook, mail or URL link.
8. Edit group
As the administrator of a group, you have access to edit group properties. For example, you can: change the group image (A), change the group name (B) and description (C) and adjust the privacy of the group (open or closed group: D). Don't forget to click the green 'save' button after the additions.
By selecting 'Leave', you will leave the group. However, as the administrator of a group, you must first hand over the leadership of the group to another member.
10. Membership requests
Here you will see any pending membership requests.
Here you can make users into administrators and remove administrators and users. Only other administrators can do this.
12. Group members & Invite
Here you can invite other users to join the group.
13. Sent invites
Here you will see all the invites you have send and not received answer to yet.
Joining an existing group
There are various ways of joining an existing group.
You are looking for a group or come across a group and want to participate. You can do this as follows.
1. Type the name of the group you in the search bar. Then click on the group.
2. Click on the 'Join group' button. If the group is a closed group, your request will be sent to the administrators and you will be notified when your request has been answered.
As you can read before, it is also possible that you are invited by someone of a group. You will be notified of this in your notifications.
Clicking this will take you to the group and you will find the same button as above (number 2) to join the group.
In addition, in the left column of the website, under the tab 'Groups', you will also see a notification of an invitation. Here you can also accept or decline an invitation by means of icons (see the image below).